Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
Loading Events

Sunshine Coast Symphony Orchestra | Sensational Soloists

June 16 @ 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
The Events Centre

Warwick Adeney, former leader of Queensland Symphony Orchestra, plays Bruch’s rich and seductive Violin Concerto No. 1 amongst other Romantic-era favourites by Mendelssohn, Rachmaninoff and Bizet.

Felix Mendelssohn – The Hebrides (Overture)
Max Bruch – Violin Concerto No. 1 in G minor, Op. 26 with Warwick Adeney
S.W. Rachmaninoff – The Bells of Moscow (Prelude in C-sharp minor, Op. 3, No. 2)
Fanny Mendelssohn – Overture in C
Georges Bizet (arr Giraud) – Carmen Suite No. 2
S.W. Rachmaninoff – Symphony No. 2, 3rd movement
Max Bruch – Symphony No. 3, 4th movement


The Events Centre
20 Minchinton Street
Caloundra, QLD 4551 Australia
View Google Map
Venue Features:
Cuisine Available:
Pub Grub
Contact Venue:
Phone: 07 5491 4240
Email: marketing@theeventscentre.com.au
View Venue Website