Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

Indie alt rock trio The Phosphenes are proud to announce the release of their latest single, “No More.” This captivating track marks the first release from their upcoming EP, recorded in December 2023.

Rooted in alternative rock, garage rock, grunge, and post-punk influences, The Phosphenes deliver a dynamic blend of raw energy and thoughtful lyricism. Comprising Toby Vinton on drums, Rosie Bowman on bass, and Reece Depasquale on guitar and vocals, the band’s sound resonates with audiences, capturing the essence of Queensland’s diverse musical spirit.

“No More” is a poignant reflection on the cyclical nature of relationships, exploring the themes of love, hate, and eventual resentment. The track serves as an anthem of empowerment, as the band members express their resolve to break free from toxic cycles and assert their boundaries.

Following the success of their debut EP, “Loose: The Demos,” recorded in December 2022, The Phosphenes spent 2023 honing their craft through live performances across Brisbane and the Sunshine Coast. This immersive experience allowed them to cultivate a dedicated fan base and refine their electrifying stage presence.

“No More” is available on all major streaming platforms 29th February, and listeners can expect the full EP release in the coming months. Stay tuned for more electrifying releases from The Phosphenes as they continue to make waves in the indie music scene.

 For the latest updates and announcements.